View ProjeQtOr On SourceForge.net
ProjeQtOr - Project Management Tool
Support us on Capterra
OIN - Open Invention Network
ProjeQtOr free project management software - newbie - backward compatibility - ProjeQtOr

newbie - backward compatibility

More
24 Aug 2020 15:21 #1 by horvath
I am new to Projeqtor. A question/concern I have is what is commitment to backward compatibility regarding database structure as the application is updated/upgraded over time.

I've downloaded the latest version of Projeqtor [8.5.4] running under XAMPP for backend server. What thought has been given to ensuring backward compatibility to the database as subsequent releases consisting of new features and/or bug fixes are deployed?

As new releases come out, is Projeqtor always accompanied with a database updated utiity to fix old tables to comply w/ new functionality?

Thx in advance

Attila

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
25 Aug 2020 18:41 #2 by babynus
Backward compatibility is unsured : migration process automatically upgrades database.

Babynus
Administrator of ProjeQtOr web site
The following user(s) said Thank You: horvath

More
27 Aug 2020 14:14 #3 by ashofphoenix
Even if I don't have any problems until now with projeqtor upgrade,
Before any of them, I backup all SQL tables, and backup entire directory of Projeqtor so that I can regen exact N-1 version . Just a habit that took less than 5min ;)

More
27 Aug 2020 14:49 #4 by horvath
ashofphoenix

What tools do you use to back up?

xampp's mysql export/import but that failed.

The only thing I've used in past w/ 100% success is SubVersioN.

Thx

More
31 Aug 2020 09:28 #5 by ashofphoenix
MySql WorkBench Suite

Moderators: babynusprotion
Time to create page: 0.047 seconds

Cookies settings

Functional Cookies