View ProjeQtOr On SourceForge.net
ProjeQtOr - Project Management Tool
Support us on Capterra
OIN - Open Invention Network
ProjeQtOr free project management software - 'Cost in Assignment', 'Workflow', 'Teams' and 'All projects' ?? - ProjeQtOr

'Cost in Assignment', 'Workflow', 'Teams' and 'All projects' ??

More
11 Feb 2011 04:38 #1 by Guest
Hello,

I am new to your system and try to setup the system and insert some data.
Now I have two questions. I am really confused. Please help me.

1. Cost in Assignment
I set some users as resources and set cost for the functionality for each user. ex. I set user1 as developer and add cost '2000' /d
And I add one activity and try to do some assignments.
But I can't successfully change or add resources (ex. add user1) because when I set the functionality (ex developer). , it displays the cost (ex. 2000/d) automatically (it's read only) and it appears an exclamation mark (!) on the cost field and I can't save the assignments.
Is there any criteria for the assignment I need to take care?
BTW, I set some affectations but I don't know what might affect this assignment

2.Workflow
I see 7 workflow settings (default, simple, .... etc) and each has different flows.
But I don't know what is the current workflow setting and where to set as the current workflow?
Need to modify the codes? If so, can you point out which file I should modify?

3. Teams
What does 'Teams' do in the system?

4. All projects
I see the left top of the menu has a option list and it has 'All projects' and other project list (project1, project2, ..) I created.
But when I choose one project, for example project1, there's no change of the web pages. I don't know what it is about.

Can you also update these information in the manual?
Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,
Selina

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 Feb 2011 04:53 #2 by Guest

Selina wrote: Hello,

I am new to your system and try to setup the system and insert some data.