View ProjeQtOr On SourceForge.net
ProjeQtOr - Project Management Tool
Support us on Capterra
OIN - Open Invention Network
ProjeQtOr free project management software - Billing Vs Costs on a project - ProjeQtOr

Billing Vs Costs on a project

More
25 Mar 2018 20:33 #1 by draxx25
Hi,

I am new to Projeqtor so I am still finding my way around this software so i please ask for patience with me as i discover Projeqtor

I am trying to find a report or something in this software that recons the cost of a project with billing and i can't seem to find it. I have been reading through this forum and best i could find is a response saying to look at KPI's Terms report and then to pull a report on billing. That seems, to me, a rather complicated way of getting a basic financial recon of a project, especially in a piece of software that's meant to manage a project. I understand, that you are looking to perhaps do custom reports as a premium feature (plugin), but surely, there could be a field under projects that shows the total billing against that particular project?

Please don't get me wrong. I can't begin to imagine the amount of work and time you guys must put into this software and as a user, I am truly appreciative of what you have made. It truly is an excellent piece of software that encmpasses almost 90% of what I do. The advice that Babynus gives on a 'work driven ' approach, has already got me changing the way i do things at work and with Projeqtor at my fingertips, i can't see me going wrong.

So, if I could i please ask, could you please consider adding this billing field to the overall project recon, sometime soon. It is something small, but trust me it will go a long way to making this software better than what is now. (and also, i don't want to be printing invoices and then transferring to excel to recon late at night) :)

Thanks,

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
26 Mar 2018 19:05 #2 by babynus
Hi,