View ProjeQtOr On SourceForge.net
ProjeQtOr - Project Management Tool
Supportez nous sur Capterra
OIN - Open Invention Network
ProjeQtOr free project management software - [SOLVED] access rights interactions; some Profiles not available on Users - ProjeQtOr

Prochaines sessions de formation

Les prochaines formations et démonstrations sont ouvertes, inscrivez-vous rapidement !

Démonstration de ProjeQtOr

(gratuit, sur inscription)

Mardi 23 avril (10h30-12h)

Jeudi 16 mai (16h-17h30)

Jeudi 13 juin (10h30-12h)

Planifiez avec ProjeQtOr

3 et 4 avril (9h - 12h30)

Administrez avec ProjeQtOr

10 et 11 avril (9h - 12h30)

[SOLVED] access rights interactions; some Profiles not available on Users

More
17 Sep 2019 19:27 #1 by ggrelot
Hello, Projeqtor is feature-rich and customizable with respect to organizational roles but the latter seems to require careful interdependency management.

I - As an Administrator, I'm unsure about several interactions between various access rights/properties, as follows with my "best-guess" understanding after the manual when I have one.

1) global vs project-wise profiles. I assume the global profile to be the "default" for to-be-assigned projects AND to give "global access" rights if so granted on project-dependent data; whereas the project-wise profile possibly grants increased rights on this project's data but so encapsulated as to have no effect in other projects nor in global functions.

2) effect of Profile codes. The manual suggests there are two "special" profile codes ADM & PL ; but I didn't find what behavior they imply.

3) Profiles access vs items Manager. How do "responsible for" & "own projects" access modes interact with the "manager" property on Projects/Organizations/Teams on the one hand, with special Profile codes ('PL' at least) on the other?
How can I get a Team or Org manager to be able to create/edit assignments of his "own" Resources on Projects in his Organization ?